Perfect, Paperback

Perfect, Paperback

( 1 votes, average: 5 out of 5 )
35.99 Lei

Vandut de ELEFANT.RO

Descriere produs

Depicting with humor and insight the pressure to be outwardly perfect, this novel for ages 10-13 shows how one girl develops compassion for her own and others' imperfections. For 13-year-old Isabelle Lee, whose father has recently died, everything's normal on the outside. Isabelle describes the scene at school with bemused accuracy--the self-important (but really not bad) English teacher, the boy that is constantly fixated on Ashley Barnum, the prettiest girl in class, and the dynamics of the lunchroom, where tables are turf in a all-eyes-open awareness of everybody's relative social position. But everything is not normal, really. Since the dealth of her father, Isabelle's family has only functioned on the surface. Her mother, who used to take care of herself, now wears only lumpy, ill-fitting clothes, cries all night, and has taken every picture of her dead husband and put them under her bed. Isabelle tries to make light of this, but the underlying tension is expressed in overeating and then binging. As the novel opens, Isabelle's little sister, April, has told their mother about Isabelle's problem. Isabelle is enrolled in group therapy. Who should show up there, too, but Ashley Barnum, the prettiest, most together girl in class.

Alte produse din

A new tale of magic, baking and friendship from the ...

- Red Fox -

35.99 Lei

elefant.ro

Practice Makes Perfect Basic Hindi (Practice Makes Perfect ...

 

41.94 Lei

librariadelfin.ro

A moving, illustrated story told from the perspective of a ...

- Graffeg -

45.99 Lei

elefant.ro

From bestselling author Cecelia Ahern, the thrilling sequel ...

- Square Fish -

46.99 Lei

elefant.ro

The shocking and romantic sequel to the bestselling YA ...

- HarperCollins Publishers -

45.99 Lei

elefant.ro

A fresh and fun repackage of ""Wild Cards,"" ""Better Than ...

- Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's -

45.99 Lei

elefant.ro

What would you give up to be perfect? Four teens find out in ...

- Margaret K. McElderry Books -

64.99 Lei

elefant.ro

Being perfect is quite a challenge for this Mr. Men ...

- Price Stern Sloan -

22.99 Lei

elefant.ro

Perfect is only on the surface in this gripping novel about ...

- Square Fish -

41.99 Lei

elefant.ro

From the bestselling author of }Beautiful Broken Things{ and ...

- Macmillan Children's Books -

46.99 Lei

elefant.ro

Katarina Bishop and W. W. Hale the fifth were born to lead ...

- Disney Press -

43.99 Lei

elefant.ro

Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica's sports books, New York ...

- HarperCollins -

33.99 Lei

elefant.ro

Kate Greenaway Medal-winning illustrator Lane Smith presents ...

- Macmillan Children's Books -

39.99 Lei

elefant.ro

Isaac is a serious pitcher. He's got an awesome fastball and ...

- Peachtree Publishers -

24.99 Lei

elefant.ro

A funny book to share with kids who really, really, REALLY ...

- HarperCollins Publishers -

28.99 Lei

elefant.ro

The Perfect Shot, Paperback ...

- Carolrhoda Books -

48.99 Lei

elefant.ro

Five friends from diverse backgrounds learn how to navigate ...

- Lee & Low Books -

24.99 Lei

elefant.ro

Bunnies try to do the right thing, but sometimes it's not ...

- Puffin Books -

29.99 Lei

elefant.ro

The 3rd book in the award-winning }Geek Girl{ series, now in ...

- HarperCollins Publishers -

39.99 Lei

elefant.ro

With more than 3. 2 million copies sold across all channels, ...

- Scholastic Paperbacks -

25.99 Lei

elefant.ro